Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
CE - Fall 2011 At-A-Glance
Share |

Fall 2011 Continuing Education

At-A-Glance

Look for the full brochure and registration information by mid-September.

 

Psychopharmacology: Best Practices and Optimizing
Your Relationship with Your Client’s Psychiatrist
Ina Becker, MD
Tuesday, October 25, 2011 6-9 p.m.

 

The Value of a Wellness Perspective for the Management of Anxiety
Reji Mathew, Ph.D., LCSW
Saturday, October 29, 2011, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.

 

Giving Social Workers What Their Souls Need:
What We are Learning From Current Research About Burnout

Melanie Zuk, LMSW (NY), LCSW (IL)
Tuesday, November 1, 2011, 6-9 p.m.

 

Addressing Out-of-Control Sexual Behavior in the Lives of Your Clients
Tony Stiker, LMSW, CSAT
Tuesday, November 8, 2011, 6-9 p.m.

 

Children of Substance Abusing Parents: How Many are in Your Caseload?
Lala Straussner, LCSW, DSW, CEAP, BCD, CAS
Wednesday, November 16, 2011, 6-9 p.m.

 

Protecting Yourself Before Problems Occur:
How to Effectively Document Your Work and Identify Hot Topics in Legal Risk Management
Bruce Hillowe, J.D., Ph.D.
Thursday, November 17, 2011, 6-9 p.m.

 

Creating a Prosperous Private Practice: What to Do & How to Do It
Lynne Spevack, LCSW
Saturday, November 19 and Sunday, November 20, 2011, 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.

 

Bringing the Benefits of CBT to Any Practice Modality
Susan Dowd Stone, LCSW
Tuesdays, November 22 and 29, 2011, 6-9 p.m.

 

Fostering Attachment Through Mentalization and Reflective Functioning:
Application of Cutting-Edge Concepts in Clinical Practice
with Children and Their Parents

Theresa Aiello, Ph.D., LCSW
Saturday, December 3, 2011, 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.

 

New Ways of Listening to Our Clients: Exploring the Intersection
Between Interpersonal Theory and Neurobiology

Amy Gladstone, LCSW, Ph.D.
Thursday, December 8, 2011, 6-9 p.m.

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal